The Ink Blotter, A Dirty Little Secret

I have been using Noodler’s Bulletproof Black in my Pilot Metropolitan fountain pen and getting smearing in the Moleskine notebook. I guess I better get myself a ink blotter. Thanks for the tips.

An Inkophile's Blog

If the ink blotter seems like an old fashioned idea, think again. It is the easiest solution to slow drying, too much wetness, “where did that blob come from” problems that you ever met. Really.

Blotting Paper with Pelikan M215 and Apica Journal

My 6″ x 3″ blotting paper has been in use for at least four years. It is very heavy paper and resides in my daily journal between the most recent passage and the facing page. It serves as a bookmark plus I never have to wait for ink to dry, handy when you think about what gets written in a journal. Should someone walk up behind me, I can slam the book shut instantly without fearing a mess when I return. Two disasters averted!

Before my work space became inundated with bottles of ink and stacks of paper, a small but very cute rocking horse resided on my desk. These days I would never find…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

