Guns and what if.

I currently have a gun permit. Permit for concealed carry.

I wonder what our forefathers would have to say about it circa: 1776:

British soldier: Do you have a permit for that rifle?

American colonial: No sir, I do not.

British soldier: Takes the rifle.

American colonial: …

On a side note: I do not think the Brits at the time had a permit for carrying or even owning a gun. I think they just took the firearm.

Why should I need a fucking permit to carry a firearm I can legally have and carry from the United States Constitution says that I can?

Charlton Heston:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wp8Q7biFHoY

I believe we are a few steps from total tyranny.

tyr·an·ny

http://sp.dictionary.com/dictstatic/d/g/speaker.swf [tir-uh-nee]  Show IPA

noun, plural -nies.

1.

arbitrary or unrestrained exercise of power; despotic abuseof authority.

2.

the government or rule of a tyrant or absolute ruler.

3.

a state ruled by a tyrant or absolute ruler.

4.

oppressive or unjustly severe government on the part of any ruler.

5.

undue severity or harshness.
Are we truly free? I currently work and have a job that provides decent medical insurance. According to my friend, I was told that if I didn’t have medical insurance, I would be put in prison or pay a hefty fine. If I couldn’t pay the fine, I might end up in prison. Wow.
I haven’t read the bill as of yet. I have it saved on my hard drive and need to spend some time checking it out. I am not a lawyer and do not speak legalese.
The thing that stands out most in my mind is the Nancy Pelosi argument of what is in the bill.
I might lose my sanity.
Sigh.
End of Rant for now.
Leave a Reply

